Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Quick Intro  (Read 836 times)

Offline DwordN

• Versys Newbie
  • Bike: 2016 Versys 1000
  • City / Town: North Carolina
Quick Intro
« on: November 08, 2017, 07:55:39 PM »
Hello! Hope all is well with everyone!  I have viewed several forum questions and responses over the last couple months, and I'd like to just say THANK YOU to the many that have taken the time to ask questions and to those who have replied with some excellent information.  I have been riding cruiser style motorcycles for nearly 20 years and recently became completely entranced with the sport adventure bikes after a visit to the Italian Alps.  A month after our return, and through some intense research, I am very happy to be an owner of a 2016 Versys 1000.  I look forward to sharing what I've done to modify my new bike (in a very short period of time) and to hear more about your experiences as well.

Cheers! Prost!         

Online Sonny

• Versys God
  • Bike: 2015 KLZ1000, VN900C
  • City / Town: DFW, TX
Re: Quick Intro
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2017, 08:18:42 PM »
Welcome, Dword.  :031:

I came from a Vulcan 900 Classic last December. Well, I kept the Vulcan and added the V1K. I dearly love both rides for their distinct personalities, but I think you have prob. already found the Versys to be an amazing machine indeed. Enjoy every mile sir.  :123A:
G2Ergo throttle tube, Givi Airflow screen, Dan Moto carbon fiber exhaust, Grip Puppies, Moto Werk bar risers, Kaw rad guard

Offline DwordN

• Versys Newbie
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2017, 08:29:23 PM »
Thanks Sonny -